Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Marion in a Roadmovie
13 avril 2010

Katherine

We finally left Pine Creek. We are now in KATHERINE!  Nanananananana (New Chapter Music) The bus IS kind of agonizing, Len will try to fix it in Katherine. We are planning to stay here a Whole Week, attend a rodeo and an awesome australian barbecue with kangaroo meat. Len and Bev Told us not to chill Outside at night, Because of all the drunk aboriginal people around here. WE'LL SEE!

adia_2007_08_31_DSC_5118_group_of_aborigines_sitting_in_shade_town_center_katherine_australia_cringel_com I think they sometimes sound quite racist, yeah, while aboriginal are smiling at us and all. But it is true that drunk people can get crazy so we won't take risks. There is really a weird ambiance and Taboo about aboriginal/new australians relationships. Mariek and I think a lot about that.

(I'm writing in English for my friend Arthur to read and I don't have enough time for both languages.)

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
H
... with ME! Haha, glad you got the pictures working as well. =D<br /> What is a road movie without images? A road novel! WOOOOOO. Ahem, I need to take my medication.
Marion in a Roadmovie
Publicité
Publicité